Our Staff

    HeadteacherSophie Gosden
    Deputy HeadteacherCheryl Walsh
    Assistant HeadteacherJess Burnett
    Assistant HeadteacherChris Noble
    SENDCOJulie Whitington
    KandinskyOliver Moutrey
    MatisseEmilie Day
    PicassoEmily Fox, Stephanie ParkinsonSpanish Lead
    Teaching Assistants:Avril Cresswell, Jo Clark, Jade Mortlock, Katie Bradley, Charlie Gibbons
    Year 1 Teachers:
    HockneyJennifer Hughes
    MonetKaty Winterburn
    HepworthAbbie Stiller, Alice SwarbrickRWI and Music Lead
    Teaching Assistants:Vicky Mortlock, Katie Isted, Shakila Ahmed
    Year 2:Teachers
    GoldsworthyGeorgia Jones
    LichtensteinJosie Weller, Safia Haq
    O'KeeffeSam SlydelMaths Lead
    Teaching Assistants:Nikki Elmes, Elise Brook, Sarah O'Connell
    Year 3:Teachers:
    HokusaiElla Cannadine
    MondrianNicky JonesRSE Lead
    CezanneEmma Smith
    Teaching Assistants:Carly Mears Elaine Greenaway
    Year 4: Teachers:
    KahloSarah Webb, Taylor Jeapes
    MooreOrla Kelly
    MiroImogen Barker
    Teaching Assistants:Naomi Smith, Shakila Ahmed
    Year 5: Teachers:
    EgonuDaniel PoundHistory and Geography Lead
    RousseauMatt Eagle, Humma AhmadPE Lead, Assessment Lead
    Teaching Assistants:Vicky Nutton
    Year 6: Teachers:
    Da VinciAndy Fenton Reading Lead
    RileyAmy TogherScience Lead
    TurnerJessica TrottArt Lead
    Teaching Assistants:Clare Maynard, Kirsten Wheeler
    Teaching Support across the school:Anna Krauz-Bednarek
    Inclusion team:Julie Whitington SENDCo
    Jane CrockfordSaFLO
    Jenny LakemanELSA
    Jo AtkinSpeech and Language
    Gemma HaywardACE Tutor
    Site team: Hugo L’Eveque, Martin Prior
    PE CoachTom Tyres
    Forest SchoolSarah Webb, Clare Maynard
    OfficeLiza Conley, Emma Wright, Carolin Wheeler, Emma Davey
Our curriculum is bespoke to us and is driven by the fact that we want children to leave the Mill secure in their own identity; familiar with their own community and sense of family; skilled in making connections with friends and the wider world.
Pupil Premium
The pupil premium is additional funding for publicly funded schools in England to raise the attainment of disadvantaged pupils of all abilities. We continuously reflect on the best practice there is available in order to have the greatest impact.
Our regular newsletters are one of many ways that we celebrate their amazing successes, hard work and adventures. We always love to share how 'Forever Proud' we are of the children in The Mill community.