Parent Letters and Headteacher Updates

School Year 2021/22 Newsletters and Updates

Friday17th September 2021:

Teaching and Learning Newsletter 17.09.2021

Wednesday 15th September 2021:

Coronavirus – Updated Guidance 15.09.2021

Friday 10th September 2021:

Teaching and Learning Newsletter 10.09.2021

Tuesday 7th September 2021:

Welcome Back to School Letter 07.09.2021

 

 

School Year 2020/21 Newsletters and Updates

Wednesday 21st July 2021:

Year 6 Leavers Letter 21.07.2021

End of Year Letter 21.07.2021

Friday 16th July 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 16.07.2021

Monday 12th July 2021:

End of Term Arrangements Letter 12.07.2021

Wednesday 7th July 2021:

New School Year Class Transition Letter 07.07.2021

Friday 2nd July 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 02.07.2021

Friday 25th June 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 25.06.2021

Friday 18th June 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 18.06.2021

Friday 11th June 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 11.06.2021

Friday 28th May 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 28.05.2021

Thursday 27th May 2021:

Masks on School Site Letter 27.05.2021

Friday 21st May 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 21.05.2021

Friday 14th May 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 14.05.2021

Friday 30th April 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 30.04.2021

Friday 23rd April 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 23.04.2021

Thursday 1st April 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 01.04.2021

Friday 19th March 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 19.03.2021

Wednesday 17th March 2021:

Dangerous Driving and Parking Letter 17.03.2021

Friday 12th March 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 12.03.2021

Friday 5th March 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 05.03.2021

Thursday 4th March 2021:

Return to School FAQ Letter 04.03.2020

Tuesday 23rd February 2021:

School Reopening Letter 23.02.2021

Friday 12th February 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 12022021

Friday 5th February 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 05022021

Friday 29th January 2021:

Teaching and learning Newsletter 29012021

Friday 22nd January 2021:

Lateral Flow Staff Testing Letter 22.01.2021

Teaching and learning Newsletter 22012021

Friday 8th January 2021:

Celebration Assemblies Letter 08.01.2021

Thursday 7th January 2021:

Teaching and Learning Letter 07.01.2021

Tuesday 5th January 2021:

January 2021 Lockdown Confirmation 05.01.2021

Monday 4th January 2021:

Further School Update 04.01.2021

Sunday 3rd January 2021:

Important School Closure Update 03.01.2021

 

2020 Newsletters: March-December

Wednesday 18th March:

Letter from Mrs Gosden 18.03.20

Thursday 19th March:

School Closure Letter 19032020

Friday 20th March:

Letter from Mrs Gosden 20.03.2020

Friday 27th March:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 27.03.2020

Friday 3rd April:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 03.04.2020

Friday 24th April:

Newsletter from Miss Plant 24.04.2020

Friday 24th April:

Parent/Carer Letter TKAT Webinars – Neuro Ninja – Action Your Potential

Neuro Ninja Webinar Schedule Poster – Action Your Potential

Friday 1st May:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 01.05.2020

Monday 11th May:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 11.05.2020

Friday 15th May:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 15.05.2020

Sunday 17th May:

A video message for the children 17.05.2020

Friday 22nd May:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 22.05.2020

Wednesday 3rd June:

Letter from the Governors 03.06.2020

Friday 5th June:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 05.06.2020

Friday 12th June:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 12.06.2020

Friday 19th June:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 19.06.2020

Thursday 2nd July:

Summer School Closure – Letter from Mrs Gosden 02.07.2020

Wednesday 8th July:

End of term gifts – Letter from Mrs Gosden 08.07.2020

Friday 10th July:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 10.07.2020

Friday 17th July:

Newsletter from Mrs Gosden 17.07.2020

Wednesday 2nd September:

New School Year Letter from Mrs Gosden 02.09.2020

Friday 11th September:

New School Year Letter from Mrs Gosden 11.09.2020

Wednesday 23rd September:

PHE letter to parents and guardians 23.09.2020

Thursday 15th October:

Parent Update Letter from Mrs Gosden 15.10.2020

Thursday 4th November:

Parent Update Letter from Mrs Gosden 04.11.2020

Coronavirus Risk Assessment V5 The Mill Primary Academy

Wednesday 9th December:

Additional School Closure Day on 18th December – 09.12.2020

 

Curriculum
Our curriculum is bespoke to us and is driven by the fact that we want children to leave the Mill secure in their own identity; familiar with their own community and sense of family; skilled in making connections with friends and the wider world.
Pupil Premium
The pupil premium is additional funding for publicly funded schools in England to raise the attainment of disadvantaged pupils of all abilities. We continuously reflect on the best practice there is available in order to have the greatest impact.
Newsletters
Our regular newsletters are one of many ways that we celebrate their amazing successes, hard work and adventures. We always love to share how 'Forever Proud' we are of the children in The Mill community.